Key Dates - 2018-19

  Date Event
Term 1 Wednesday  12 September Year 12 Information Evening for parents. Power point available on Carre’s website within SJSF section
Monday 15 October Year 13 UCAS deadline Oxbridge, Medicine, Veterinary Medicine
Thursday 18 October Term 1 ends for students
Term 2 Monday 29 October First day term 2
Wednesday 31 October SJSF Careers Fair Years 12 and 13.   Year 12 Study Skills event (pm)
Friday 2 November Tracking grade 1 issued to Year 12 and Year 13 students and posted to parents
w/c Monday 12 November Formal assessment week Year 12 and Year 13
Friday 23 November School closed for staff INSET
Wednesday 12 December Year 13 ‘ 2fast2soon’ Safe driving Presentation. 1.30 – 3.00pm
Wed  19  December Senior Prize giving evening event.
Thursday 20 December Tracking Grade 2 issued to Year 12 students and posted to parents
Thursday 20 December Term 2 ends
Term 3 Monday 7 January First day of term 3
Wednesday 9 January Year 12 Parent Evening St George’s Academy 4.30 – 7.00pm
Monday 15 January Year 13 UCAS official deadline for submission of application
Friday 18 January Year 13 reports issued and posted to parents.
Friday 15 February Term 3 ends
Term 4 Monday 25 February First day of Term 4
w/c Monday 25 February Year 13 Mock examination week
Friday 22 March Tracking Grade 3 issued to Year 12 students and posted to parents
Friday 29 March Tracking Grade 3 and Mock examination results issued to Year 13 students and posted to parents
Wednesday 3 April Year 13 Parent Evening at Carre’s Grammar School  4.30 – 7.00pm
Friday 5 April Term 4 ends
Term 5 Tuesday 23 April First day of term 5
w/c Monday 29 April Year 12 internal examination week
Monday 20 May - 25 June A  level examinations take place (provisional)
Friday 24 May Tracking Grade 4 and internal examination results issued to Year 12 students and posted to parents
Friday 24 May School Sports Day      Term 5 ends
Term 6 Monday 3 June First day of Term 6.  A Level examinations continue
Wednesday 19 June University application information evening for parents and students of Year 12. Carre’s Main School Hall 6pm.
Friday 28 June Year 12 visit to Nottingham University Open Day / Lincoln College / Lincoln University
Friday 5 July Year 12 Cambridge University Open day visit (optional)
Friday 12 July Year 12 Reports posted to parents.
Monday 15 – 19  July All Year 12 students on Work Experience placements
Friday 19 July Term 6 ends
Thursday 15 August A level examination results available in school 7.30am